Visit to Tour Elsa

Visit to Tour Elsa – Testimonio II

On Monday 21 November, H.E. Pierre Dartout, the Minister of State, visited Tour Elsa, the name given to the Testimonio II building featured in the National Housing Plan. He was accompanied by Céline Caron-Dagioni, Minister of Public Works, the Environment and Urban Development, and Jean Castellini, Minister of Finance and Economy. Brigitte Boccone-Pagès, President of the National Council, also attended.*

The tour of the building – which was led by the contractors** who built the complex under a property development contract concluded with the State, and by Alexandre Giraldi, the architect behind the development – took in several state-owned apartments of various types and located on different levels, to enable the participants to appreciate the quality of the accommodation, which will be delivered soon.

High-quality materials, wall cupboards, fully equipped kitchens – every detail has been considered to make things easy for the future tenants in the 181 luxury apartments in the project’s T2 tower, recently renamed “Tour Elsa”.

Quality of life and environment 

In addition to being connected to the Larvotto ocean thermal energy loop, which supplies district heating and cooling to Tour Elsa, the thirty-first floor has a roof topped with photovoltaic panels and the technical equipment required to generate energy.

On the ground floor, a crèche covering more than 1,000 square metres and offering 50 places will welcome children into a decidedly modern and comfortable space from the beginning of 2023.

A car park to meet the project’s needs

The project includes a car park with nearly 1,100 spaces spread over 13 levels. It has an entrance and exit on Boulevard Larvotto and Avenue Princess Grace, and comprises a number of spaces reserved for the tenants of the state-owned apartments, public parking spaces, private spaces for the Bay House project and a drop-off area for parents taking their children to the crèche or to the Monaco International School.

* The President of the National Council was accompanied by National Council members Franck Lobono, Chair of the Housing Committee, Béatrice Fresko-Rolfo and Nathalie Amoratti-Blanc.

** Groupe Marzocco and Groupe Caroli.

Source: Monaco Government

Related Articles